Find us on facebook

Saturday, March 26, 2011

New songs from TV on the Radio and Fleet Foxes

Tomorrow is reserved for the recent indie discoveries, but today I bring you some new songs from two renown bands that will have new albums in the next months: TV on the Radio and Fleet Foxes.

"Nine Types of Light", the new record from the New Yorkers TV on the Radio, will be released on April 12th. "Will Do" is the first single, accompanied of a quite compelling, sad, video.

Want more? You can get "Caffeinated Consciousness" here, a very different kind of song.

Change of style. Fleet Foxes will be back on May 3rd with "Helplessness Blues". We already heard the title track before, but a couple of new tunes, "Bedouin Dress" and Battery Kinzie" are also ready to give you a better taste of the forthcoming album. By the way, the album reached the net yesterday, when the band's label Sub Pop accidentally sent out early streams to those who pre-ordered the album, and someone recorded the streams....
Bedouin Dress

Battery Kinzie  (its a ripped song)

No comments:

Post a Comment